Welcome to the Forum

Join in-depth discussions of SFI news, products, programs, and more with your fellow SFI affiliates. Brainstorm and share tips and ideas. Start new threads. Get your questions answered 24/7, become a Forum Guru, and more!

Vincent R.

United States

E365 Champion
Gold Fast-Track

4 posts

When is a Streak not a Streak? in Eager Zebra #Eager Zebra

18 days ago

I have a question about Eager Zebra contests that perplexes me much like the question, "How do you tell if you've run out of invisible ink?"

Eighty-three days ago, I began a new streak playing Gold Streak, ZackJack and Grandmaster Poker. I haven't missed a day qualifying for each contest and yet, my current streak for Both ZackJack and Grandmaster Poker is 83 days while my Gold Streak shows only 82 days.

Why is this? Why doesn't my "current streak" give me credit for the first day I started playing "Gold Streak? To me, it doesn't make any sense...but then, I also wonder how you can tell if sour cream has expired? LOL!!

2 posts

Inspirational Words from a Great Man! in Inspiration/Testimonials

about 1 month ago

During the coverage of former President George H.W. Bush’s funeral in Washington, D.C. today, Bret Baier shared a note that Mr. Bush wrote to the former CEO of IBM, Sam Palmisano.

Mr. Palmisano wrote to Baier, “41 sent this to me in December of 2009. It says all anyone needs to know about his values.”

“I cannot single out the one greatest challenge in my life. I have had a lot of challenges and my advice to young people might be as follows

Don’t get down when your life takes a bad turn. Out of adversity comes challenge and often success

Don’t blame others for your setbacks

When things go well, always give credit to others

Don’t talk all the time. Listen to your friends and mentors and learn from them

Don’t brag about yourself. Let others point out your virtues, your strong points.

Give someone else a hand. When a friend is hurting show that friend you care